Russian Orthodox Church

Official website of the Moscow Patriarchate

Русская версияУкраинская версияМолдавская версияГреческая версияАнглийская версия

His Holiness Patriarch Kirill chairs regular session of Russian Orthodox Church’s Holy Synod

His Holiness Patriarch Kirill chairs regular session of Russian Orthodox Church’s Holy Synod
Version for print
17 June 2021 year 11:45

On 17th June 2021, in the Throne Hall of the Patriarchal and Synodal residence at St. Daniel’s Monastery in Moscow, the Holy Synod of the Russian Orthodox Church began its regular session under the chairmanship of His Holiness Patriarch Kirill of Moscow and All Russia.

Prior to the meeting, His Holiness Patriarch Kirill presented its agenda.

The list of permanent members of the Holy Synod includes: Metropolitan Onufry of Kiev and All Ukraine; Metropolitan Vladimir of Chisinau and All Moldova; Metropolitan Alexander of Astana and Kazakhstan, head of the Metropolitan area in the Republic of Kazakhstan; Metropolitan Vikenty of Tashkent and Uzbekistan, head of the Metropolitan area of Central Asia; Metropolitan Varsonofy of St. Petersburg and Ladoga; Metropolitan Pavel of Krutitsy and Kolomna; Metropolitan Hilarion of Volokolamsk, chairman of the Moscow Patriarchate’s Department for External Church Relations; Metropolitan Veniamin of Minsk and Zaslavsk, Patriarchal Exarch for All Belarus; and Metropolitan Dionisy of Voskresensk, chancellor of the Moscow Patriarchate.

Invited to participate in the 2021 summer sessions (March – August) are Metropolitan Yevgeny of Tallinn and All Estonia; Metropolitan Feodor of Volgograd and Kamyshin; Bishop Siluan of Lyskovo and Lukoyanov; Bishop Nikanor of Minusinsk and Kuragino; and Bishop Alexy of Nizhny Tagil and Nevyansk.

Press Service of the Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia/DECR Communication Service

All materials with key words